Housekeeper / nanny live-in or live-out – New York – 35 y.o.

Ad Title:
Housekeeper / nanny live-in or live-out – New York – 35 y.o.

Housekeeper / nanny live-in or live-out – New York – 35 y.o. (Manhattan)

Hello, my name is Keila Jasper. I am a 35 year old, black female originally from the islands of Trinidad and Tobago. I have been residing in the United States of America for the past decade. As far as my experience and qualifications, I wish to first mention that before immigrating to the U.S. I worked as a primary (elementary) school teacher II at Blanchisseuse Government Primary School in my native land for a period of 2 years, where I taught children ages 7 and 8 years old. I believe that I am well able to instruct elementary age children in subjects such as early phonetic understanding (not word memorization), vocabulary, spelling and grammar, the general sciences, history, art (for which I have a penchant) and early arithmetic.

After coming to the U.S. I worked as a live-in housekeeper for Mrs. Sylvie M. Nathanson of Lenox, MA from 2005 to 2012. In my capacity as housekeeper, I did all cleaning tasks, including laundry (washing, ironing and folding), vacuuming, making beds, cleaning bathrooms, dusting, polishing floors and maintaining silverware. I would also help out in the kitchen whenever the full-time cook was away on holiday. I am not an expert/gourmet cook, but I am able to cook simple healthy meals.

After the passing of Mrs. Nathanson, I took the position of live-in housekeeper to Mr. and Mrs. Rogowsky of Dix Hills, NY from September 2013 to June 2014. Though the Rogowsky’s maintained a less formal home, I did essentially the same basic tasks as were performed for Mrs. Nathanson. I would also help babysit their 3 boys (ages 8 to 13) when they were indisposed, by seeing the two younger boys onto or off their school bus, make them breakfast before school or on the weekend and make lunch for them on the weekend. I also ensured that they took their baths and went to bed on time. Of course, I would also make sure they did their homework, engage them in play and we would often have very fun and interesting discussions on a myriad of subjects.

I do not smoke, nor do I drink alcohol. I have a very pleasant and calm disposition and believe dialogue is always preferable over an argument. I abhor all forms of violence, including verbal abuse. I NEVER miss work days, and because I am single and childless, am quite open to a flexible schedule. I assure you that if you were to hire me, you would not come to regret it.

If you are interested in hiring me, please do not hesitate to call my cell phone numbe. I am also available via Skype. Thank you very much for reading my post.

New York
New York
Phone Number:
(413) 2127056